LUCOM Library: OMS III Course Guides

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 243 open access, online, peer-reviewed journals.

AccessMedicine’s Case Files® Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases. The Case Files® Collection can help students at all levels excel in coursework and in clinical rotations; and allow faculty to include clinical cases into their digital curricula.

Clinical search engine that adapts to any screen size, helping you find fast answers and deep evidence from more than 1,000 full-text reference books, 600 full-text journals, videos, images and more.

DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care

Lexicomp Online is an Internet-based platform delivering time sensitive drug information on an easy-to-use interface

Accessible through LWWHealthLibrary.com, this comprehensive selection of 39 authoritative books—covering the 6 core clerkship rotations—is ideal for clerkship students, faculty, and directors and coordinators. The collection features key titles - from the Step-up, Recall, Blueprints, Shelf Life, and BRS series - which are currently only available in print format.

Features:
- Over 150 cases, broken down by rotation
- Covers core rotations of Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry
- Users can search or browse content across all rotations or filter to a specific rotation
- All content optimized for desktop, tablet, and mobile usage
- Complete chapters are downloadable and printable, and can be shared with colleagues
- Great resource for both core didactic content, as well as review content through review series titles and Q&A
- Books are continually updated with the most current edition

ProQuest

EBSCO

Allows users to search in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).

PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

The premier evidence-based clinical decision support resource to help healthcare practitioners make the right decisions at the point of care. It combines broad coverage of adult primary care, subspecialty internal medicine, ob/gyn, general surgery and pediatrics.

 

Title	Edition	Authors	Year	Online at LUCOM
EM Fundamentals	2nd	Welsh	2021
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine	9th	Tintinalli,et. al.	2020	Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine